This site is archival.
To go to the new homepage of the University, please click here.
Last updated: January 2015.

If you want to go on the old site, click here.

polish version

Lokalizacja: About the University

About the University

The University realises its educational and academic activities within six faculties: the Faculty of Philosophy, the Faculty of History and Cultural Heritage, the Faculty of Social Sciences, the Faculty of Canon Law the Faculty of Theology and the branch campus of the Faculty of Theology – Theological Section in Tarnów.

Three faculties of the University hold Educational Quality Certificates issued by the Conference of Rectors of Polish Universities for the majors of philosophy, history and theology in recognition of high quality of education. The University’s faculties are entitled to grant degrees of bachelor, master, ecclesiastical bachelor (intermediary degree between the degree of master’s and PhD), PhD and doctor habilitatus.

The University belongs to the International Federation of Catholic Universities (IFCU) and its European section (FUCE – the Federation of European Catholic Universities), the Conference of Rectors of Polish Universities and the Conference of Rectors of Academic Schools in Poland (KRASP).

The University is involved in cooperation with several universities abroad by organizing exchanges of students and guest lectures by foreign professors. These are: the Ruhr University in Bochum, the Pázmány Péter Catholic University in Budapest, the University of Graz, and the University of Preszow and the Catholic University of Ruzomberok.
Currently, the University has almost 3,500 students and 327 employees (including 221 academics).

  • PDF
  • Drukuj
  • Mail